General Notice

LIM College will be closed DAY OF WEEK, DATE due to the significant impact on travel in Midtown Manahattan created by the UN General Assembly. 

NEWS &
EVENTS

Discover what’s happening at LIM College.

  • News

    Thursday, May 25, 2017

    LIM College 2017 Commencement Ceremony

    More than 500 students receive master’s, bachelor’s, and associate degrees

  • News

    Monday, May 1, 2017

    WWD Shines the Spotlight on LIM Alumni

    Successful graduates discuss how they launched their careers

  • News

    Wednesday, March 8, 2017

    Registration Open for Summer Fashion Lab

    Programs for middle school, high school and visiting college students

  • News

    Friday, October 14, 2016

    LIM Alumna Featured in WWD

    Luisa Herrera-Garcia (’98), Senior Vice President of Operations and Production at John Varvatos, talks about how LIM helped lay the groundwork for her professional aspirations

  • News

    Thursday, October 13, 2016

    Dean of Graduate Studies Discusses the Effect of Social Media on Fashion Shows

    Jaqueline Jenkins appears on leading South Korean news channel

  • Event

    Friday, October 28, 2016

    Halloween Haunted Hayride

    Join SLAB for a frightful night

  • Event

    Thursday, October 20, 2016

    Fashion as Art — The 2016 Fashion: Now & Then Conference

    Author and fashion historian April Calahan will be the keynote speaker

  • Event

    Tuesday, October 11, 2016

    Celebrate National Coming Out Day

    Attend the OUT Un-“Mask” Masquerade Dance

  • News

    Saturday, October 1, 2016

    LIM Students Compete for Scholarships and a Trip to the White House

    My Social Canvas’s DesignHackathon brings business, technology and design students together to demonstrate their talents in front of industry professionals

  • Event

    Tuesday, October 25, 2016

    Fall 2016 Career Fair

    Students and alumni will meet with leading companies about internships and entry-level positions

  • Event

    Monday, October 10, 2016

    Trip to Westward Orchard and Navratri Celebration

    Spend the day with the Global Students Club and the Corporate Social Responsibility Club

  • News

    Tuesday, October 4, 2016

    LIM Alumna Launches Mobile Nail Salon

    Paulina Serrato ('15) offers her busy clientele accessibility and flexibility

Pages